Logo  
Compaq Big Band
 
About Gigs Music CDs/MP3s Pictures Clients History Mailings Join Links Contact Home
 

Links

Web "news clippings" about the band...
Boston Herald article Compaq Big Band really swings (November 2003)
Interview by Wormtown (April 2003)

Some of our great clients...
Battleship Cove: www.battleshipcove.org
Courageous Sailing Center: www.courageoussailing.org
Central Massachusetts Housing Alliance: www.cmhaonline.org
Center for Arts in Natick, The: www.natickarts.org
Nashua Downtown: www.nashuadowntown.com
Nashua Public Library: www.nashua.lib.nh.us
Prescott Park Arts Festival: www.prescottpark.org
Stoneham Chamber of Commerce: www.stonehamchamber.org
WZID and WFEA Radio: www.wzid.com
Yankee Homecoming: www.yankeehomecoming.com

Venues and clubs we've played, or will be playing at soon...
Battleship Cove: www.battleshipcove.org
Brookline Community Center for the Arts: www.bccaonline.com
Center for Arts in Natick, The: www.natickarts.org
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua: www.crowneplazanashua.com
Georgetown Club, The: www.thegeorgetownclub.com
Grog, The: www.thegrog.com
Harvard Club, The: www.harvardclub.com
Muddy River Smokehouse: www.muddyriver.com
Outerland: www.outerlandmv.com
Palace Theater: www.palacetheatre.org
Regattabar at the Charles Hotel: www.regattabarjazz.com
Rockafellas of Salem: www.rockafellasofsalem.com
Rockingham Ballroom: www.rockinghamballroom.com
Ryle's Jazz Club: www.rylesjazz.com
Swing City Boston: swingcityboston.com
Swing Dance Depot: www.swingdancedepot.com
Sea Note, The: www.seanote.com
Tuckerman Hall: www.tuckermanhall.org

Folks that sit in with us...
Charlie Jennison: www.allaboutjazz.com/php/musician.php?id=1880
Genevieve Rose: www.jazzbassplayer.com
John Franzosa: franzosa.home.comcast.net/~franzosa/
Love Dogs, The: www.thelovedogs.com
Myanna: www.myanna.com
Peter Hostage: www.peterhostage.com
Wendee Glick: www.jazzyplus.com

Big Bands...
(Comrades we've met up with in our travels or on the net)
Park Lane Big Band: www.parklanebigband.com (our friends in the U.K.)
Sentimental Journey Orchestra, The: www.thesjo.com (Atlanta, GA)
Serenade Big Band: www.serenadebigband.co.uk (U.K.)
Tom Smith Big Band: www.tomsmithbigband.com (Bellmore, NY)

Swing Dance...
Brown University Swing Dance Club: www.brown.edu/Students/Swing_Club/
Dance Net: www.havetodance.com
Dance-2-Swing Studios: www.dance2swing.com
Got2Lindy: www.got2lindy.com
UNH Hepcats: www.unh.edu/hepcats/
It's All Swing: www.itsallswing.com
National/New England Swing Dance Server: www.databasewebworks.com/swingdance/calendar.taf
Total Swing: www.totalswing.com
Upper Valley Swing Dance Network: www.uvswingdance.net

Sites belonging to Compaq Big Band members...
Our Feature Vocalist Britt Sawdon's MySpace page
Scott Tringali: www.tringali.org

Musical resources and jazz web sites...
BostonMusic.com - Directory of bands, musicians and venues in six New England states: www.bostonmusic.com
George Martell Photography: www.georgemartell.com
Gigmasters: www.gigmasters.com
Gordon Goodwin: www.gordongoodwin.com
Jazz Services Ltd.: www.jazzservices.org.uk
Maynard Ferguson: www.maynardferguson.com
New England Jazz Alliance: www.nejazz.org
New England Traditional Jazz: home.comcast.net/~newenglandtradjazz/
Tom Kubis: www.tomkubis.com
Wellspring Sound: www.wellspringsound.com
WICN, New England's Jazz and Folk Station: www.wicn.org
Will Sherwood, graphic artist for our CD "Bandwidth" www.sherwoodphoto.com
WiredNH.com: www.wirenh.com
WSCA-FM (Portsmouth, NH): www.wscafm.org



Copyright © 2017 Compaq Big Band.